It is currently 24. Aug 2019, 23:24

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 383 posts ] Go to page  Previous  1 ... 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39  Next
AuthorMessage
 Post subject: Re: count down thread
PostPosted: 13. Apr 2016, 09:42 
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Fairly fine, I'd say. My studies are progressing. In 1-2 semesters, I got my bachelor's degree and then try to aim for master's (takes another 4 semesters). I'm pretty motivated. Wouldn't have thought that after the previous semester, which had me pretty demotivated. I worked the whole semester holidays back then and got pretty exhausted at the last day. Just to find out the semester would start, again, accompanied by the usual duties. And as of yet, i haven't passed all courses in the previous semester, yet. One oral exam remains which will be held in upcoming 1-2 weeks (appointment needs confirmation by the professor). Shouldn't be that of a problem, as long as it's held in the first weeks. Otherwise, it could cause collisions with this semester's exercise sheets and their processing.

How have you been doing?

"Amonkira, Lord of Hunters. Grant that my hands be steady, my feet be swift, and my aim be true. And should the worst come to pass....grant me forgiveness."
(Thane, Mass Effect 2)

Report this post
 Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: 14. Apr 2016, 08:33 
V.I.P
V.I.P

I havent been doing so bad. Left University to go to college, in my second year now (1 more year left). finish exams for this semester on tuesday and then I work part time for the summer. Been trying to help out a private server recently for a game I played but owner of the server made some pretty bad decisions and server is dying now. Played some warcraft 3 with monkey and we were like oh shit there was this forums here and we saw that you still come and posted here and here we are.

Do you keep in contact with any other people that used to be here all the time?

Report this post
 Profile E-mail